Proof LGBTQs Are Mentally Ill: 2017 AIP Science Writing Award Winners Announced

The American Institute of Physics announced today the winners of its 2017 Science Communication Awards for Books, Articles, Writing for Children, and Broadcast and New Media: Timothy Jorgensen for Strange Glow: The Story of Radiation; Natalie Wolchover for “What No New Particles Means for Physics”; Antonia Banyard and Paula Ayer for Water Wow: An Infographic Exploration; and Noah Baker, Lorna Stewart, and Dog and Rabbit Animation Company for “Laureates in their own words-Physics.”